*A day in the life of a 20-something West Coaster *

*A day in the life of a 20-something West Coaster *

About Me

Who am I?

Hardest question ever.  I’m a 20-something single professional living in San Francisco, who loves this town, loves to travel (current plans in 2017 include Colombia, Australia, Austria and potentially Spain!), read, be active (on a slow and steady weight-loss journey), be adventurous, shop, relax and tries hard to be present.  I’ve traveled most of my life thanks to my parents, see background below, and I work so that I can travel.  Exploring new countries, learning new cultures and experiencing life as others live is so important to me.  Being able to empathize with and respect others should be what we all aim to do.  As Ellen DeGeneres says, be kind to one another! 


 

Background

I was born in a small town between Sacramento and South Lake Tahoe, called Placerville, as the only child to two middle school teachers.  At the ripe age of 6, my parents decided to go on the biggest adventure of their lives (and mine), and move to Sofia, Bulgaria to teach overseas.  I quickly became a third culture kid, “TCK”, and was pulled into the adventure of a lifetime.  After three years in Sofia, we moved to Mumbai, India, also known as the world’s largest culture shock.  After four years there, we moved to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, where I went to high school and where my parents lived for 10 years.  Malaysia is truly where I felt home.  After high school, I moved to San Francisco, CA for college and never left. I’m going on 10 years in this town, and still feel like I haven’t explored half of this city.  Meanwhile, my parents moved to Vienna, Austria, where they currently reside, and where I luckily get to travel, just to go home for Christmas.

Here are a few of my favorite snapshots:





Much love,